The Move Button
To move stock from one department to another you need to go to the product page. At the very bottom of the page you will see . Click it to continue.
It will take you to another page which looks like this:
Below is an explanation for each section of the form and the buttons found at the bottom of the page.
- Date - The date that this Movement took place.
- Quantity - The number of Retail Units for this Product being moved.
- From - The Department that the product is being moved from.
- To - The Department that the product is being moved to.
- Comments - Any comments about the movement that you feel are relevent.
- - Cancel and return the previous page.
- - Submit the Movement data to Lock Stock.
- - Delete the Movement. Generally do not delete movements. In almost all circumstances it's better to edit a movement or correct an error by Stock Checking, and it will result in cleaner data. In particular, deleting historic Movements is a bad idea. Delete at your own risk!
The Movements Button
To the left of on a product's information page you will find . Clicking it will show a list of the Product's recent Movements.
Clicking will also expose a number of extra buttons:
- - This will scroll the page down to the recent movements data.
- - Shows the movement data for a Product in a printer friendly fashion for any year.
- - Click this to browse Orders relating to this Product.
Creating an Order and any other information regarding them can be found in the Orders section of the manual.